Here at Seachest we're proud of our customer service and attention to detail. But don't take our word for it - hear what some of our customers have to say.

Chart arrived in timely manner and in good condition for the agreed price.
16th August 2021

Buying for the first time from Sea Chest was straightforward. The Admiralty chart of the British Isles was sufficient for me to discard the idea of a circumnavigation of the U.K. Next year, and revert to my original plan of sailing South.

Tim.spurge54
Wonderful
05th August 2021

Stay spaechless

Ofer309
Great product
03rd August 2021

Great product at a competitive price, dispatched and delivered promptly. Recommended.

H.m.evans
Great Service
30th July 2021

Quick delivery, very safely packed. Email communication RE order was ideal i.e updates where necessary - but not overly so. Print quality of product (Admirality Chart 1907) is very high. Great paper; thicker than OS maps.

KrisL
Speedy delivery
22nd July 2021

My order arrived promptly.

Cmcnickleedwards
First Class
15th July 2021

Quick and easy to use website, goods arrived in good condition and on time.

Lynx.pl93
Very good
15th July 2021

First time with this company- easy to order online, prompt responses and quick delivery. Recommended.

Ian.davis5615
Great product, great Customer Service!
13th July 2021

In my opinion, the high quality and value of Admiralty publications always speak for themselves! When they're supported by 'in-stock' availability, very informative communications and on-time delivery, just as Sea Chest provide, then to me it represents great customer service! And particularly at a time when so many vendors are struggling to do the same. Thank you Sea Chest! MH

M60avh
Sea Chest! If only all companies/suppliers were this good!
13th July 2021

An extremely competent, reliable and customer-focussed organisation, offering a vast portfolio of products, the majority of which are ex-stock. I have no hesitation in recommending Sea Chest as your go-to company for nautical, navigation needs!

M60avh
Good communications & great Customer Service!
13th July 2021

In my opinion, the high quality and value of Admiralty publications always speak for themselves! When they're supported by 'in-stock' availability, very informative communications and on-time delivery, just as Sea Chest provide, then to me it represents great customer service! And particularly at a time when so many vendors are struggling to do the same. Thank you Sea Chest! MH

M60avh
Thank you Sea Chest
13th July 2021

Arrived quicker than expected, in mint condition. Website easy to navigate

Gilliandonald
Chart correction ruler and pen
01st July 2021

Order was delivered next day excellent

Ydcoulson
Excellent service
23rd June 2021

The book i needed for my summersailing arrived just in time before departure

Klaus_viggers
Extortionate postage
22nd June 2021

Great charts but at twenty odd quid for postage it was a disappointment

Ultimatecodfather
Great service
08th June 2021

Easy ordering online, fast and efficient delivery.

Sharon.chichester
Service
31st May 2021

Fast efficient service

Davidjmyers
V good
24th May 2021

Excellent helpful

Dcjcstowe
Delivery
19th May 2021

Fast and efficient delivery.

Mshahir1983
Great
18th May 2021

Quick delivery great service

Robinc1966
Order Process
17th May 2021

Quick and efficient.

Spike210957
Excellent service.
15th May 2021

The website was easy to navigate. As was the sea chart I ordered. Delivery was as promised. Great Service.

Kennethdavies18946
Excellent
11th May 2021

Very good service.

Wscott12
Almanac for small craft
07th May 2021

The book arrived promptly and as described. Ordering via their website was easy. Very pleased with the service.

Citizen_wolf
Excellent
06th May 2021

All good thankyou

Bankrichard
Additional Custom Taxes for EU - Not amused !
29th April 2021

On top of the price of the book, the Royal Mail transportation, at delivery, I had to pay an extra 30 EUR to the mailing man as a result of Custom taxes. This was never mentioned on your website, normally the incoterm is DDP "Delivery at Place, all duties paid. For a book of +/- 35 EUR, an additional tax of 30 EUR is excessive and unacceptable ! Never again.

John.roose
Response from Sea Chest on 04 May 2021 Good morning John, We're sorry to hear that you were charged customs taxes when your shipment arrived into the destination country. Unfortunately, this has become the norm since the UK left the EU. Here is a link to the delivery page on our website which explains that: 'All taxes and duties incurred once the shipment has reached the destination country are the responsibility of the customer.' https://www.seachest.co.uk/delivery/ We understand that this is frustrating however we did, prior to Brexit, ensure that this information was on our website. Kind regards, The Team at Sea Chest.
Perfect
29th April 2021

Perfect detailed

Pamposch12
Excellent
23rd April 2021

Very prompt service. Order was delivered in 48hours so a perfect birthday gift solution

Linblount56